Footlight Records
Home > Sondheim Sings - Volume I (1962-1972)

View cart
Continue Shopping

Sondheim Sings - Volume I (1962-1972)
Composer: Sondheim, Stephen
Sondheim, Stephen

Price: $17.95

Audio CD

Product Description
Sondheim turns 75 this year, and as a gift to his legions of fans worldwide, he's unveiling the many demos held in his private collection, of him singing and playing songs he's written from 1946 to the present.
Many of these songs have never been heard or were cut from shows out of town; many others ended up on Broadway in versions substantially revised after the demos were recorded - giving us a chance to hear the artist actually creating his masterworks!

"The greatest living lyricist and composer for the musical theatre." - USA Today

1. Love Is in the Air
2. Pretty Little Picture
3. Truly Content
4. Multitudes of Amys
5. Miracle Song
6. The Lame, the Halt and the Blind
7. The Glamorous Life
8. Everybody Ought to Have a Maid
9. Invocation
10. Donít Look at Me
11. Pleasant Little Kingdom
12. Everybody Says Donít
13. Losing My Mind
14. Broadway Baby
15. Anyone Can Whistle
16. A Hero Is Coming
17. No, Mary Ann
18. Marry Me a Little
19. Send in the Clowns

All tracks digitally remastered.

"...the indisputable reigning genius of the American musical." - The New York Times

Browse style(s): Music / Theater Related / Theater Composers

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.