Footlight Records
Home > When The Lights Go On Again

View cart
Continue Shopping

When The Lights Go On Again
Daugherty, Bill/Kropfl, Paul/Morrell, Christina/Pachl, Connie

Price: $16.95

Audio CD

Product Description
Set during a live WNEW radio broadcast from the ballroom of the Roosevelt Hotel, When the Lights Go On Again follows The Moonlighters, an up and coming singing group trying to land a job with the legendary Glenn Miller band. Told through hit songs of the 1940's, the musical paints the emotions of a country supporting its combat efforts and the sacrifices that war can bring.

Starring Bill Daugherty, Paul Kropfl, Christina Morrell and Connie Pachl.

"'When The Lights Go On Again' has the sound of four voices singing together in glorious harmony that perfectly recapture a wonderful and vanished musical era." - New York Post

22 tracks total:

1. Show Your Linen, Miss Richardson
2. Don't Wake Up My Heart
3. Humpty Dumpty Heart
4. Moonlight Serenade
5. It's Make Believe Ballroom Time
6. When The Lights Go On Again
7. You're A Lucky Fellow, Mr. Smith
8. No Love, No Nothin'
9. It's A Lovely Day Tomorrow
10. I Left My Heart At The Stage Door Canteen
11. They're Either Too Young Or Too Old
12. The Flat Foot Floogie
13. He's 1-A In The Army
14. The Starlit Hour
15. We Mustn't Say Goodbye
16. Any Bonds Today?
17. Nancy
18. My Sister And I
19. G.I. Jive
20. Don't Sit Under The Apple Tree
21. (There'll Be A) Hot Time In The Town Of Berlin
22. The White Cliffs Of Dover

Browse style(s): Music / Cast Recordings

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.