Footlight Records
Home > The Versatile Mr. Prima Trumpet, Vocal & Hits

View cart
Continue Shopping

The Versatile Mr. Prima Trumpet, Vocal & Hits
Prima, Louis

Price: $14.95

Audio CD

Product Description
Trumpet, Vocal & Hits! "This compilation focuses on the big-band period of Louis Prima's career in the 1940s and amply illustrates the breadth of styles of this talented man." Featuring vocals by Lily Ann Carol and Jack Powers, and a host of fine musicians. 24 Track Total

Track Listing:

1. Hey Bab-Ba-Re-Bop
2. Boogie In Chicago
3. Caldonia
4. St. Louis Blues
5. Robin Hood
6. Felicia No Capicia
7. Bell Bottom Trousers - (with Lily Ann Carol)
8. I'll Be With You In Apple Blossom Time - (with Lily Ann Carol/Jack Powers)
9. Josephina, Please No Leana On The Bell
10. Baciagaloop (Makes Love On The Stoop)
11. Cecilia - (with Cathy Allen)
12. Brooklyn Boogie
13. You Call It Madness - (with Jack Powers)
14. Come Rain Or Come Shine - (with Jack Powers)
15. Baby, Won't You Please Come Home - (with Lily Ann Carol)
16. Marguertia
17. Oh! Marie
18. Mary Lou - (with Foy Willing & Riders Of The Purple Sage)
19. Just A Gigolo
20. Sentimental Journey - (with Lily Ann Carol)
21. Please No Squeeza Da Banana
22. Angelina
23. Who Threw The Whiskey In The Well?
24. A Sunday Kind Of Love

Browse style(s): Music / Vocalists / Male Vocalists

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.