Footlight Records
Home > Beyond The Rainbow - Lyrics by E.Y.Harburg (Sears & Conner) CD

View cart
Continue Shopping

Beyond The Rainbow - Lyrics by E.Y.Harburg (Sears & Conner) CD
Composer: Various Artists
Lyricist: E.Y. Harburg
Sears, Benjamin/Conner, Bradford

Price: $15.95

Audio CD

Product Description
"Do get this one when you can - it is quite excellent and one of the best recital discs of show music I have heard in quite a long while. I have played it about 6 times - all the way through, too - and that is really something in a busy life! It contains eleven premiere recordings of Harburg songs: a must, therefore, for any collection."
(David Lewis, BBC Radio Lancashire)

Benjamin Sears (voice) & Bradford Conner (piano) perform songs with lyrics by E.Y.Harburg!
22 Tracks total:
1. Oz Medley: Munchkinland/Ding-Dong! The Witch Is Dead
2. Never Bedevil the Devil
3. The Peter Pan of Tin Pan Alley
4. Fun To Be Fooled
5. Who Do You Kiss Goodnight?
6. More and More
7. Let's Forget Tomorrow Night
8. If I Only Had
9. Cause You Won't Play House
10. An Extra Little Shilling
11. Brother! Just Laugh It Off!
12. Take My Song
13. Hot Moonlight
14. It's Only a Paper Moon
15. Brother, Can You Spare a Dime?
16. If Every Day Were Valentine's Day
17. Thrill Me
18. Lydia, The Tattooed Lady
19. Thank You, Columbus
20. When I'm Not Near the Girl I Love
21. Suddenly
22. Rainbow Medley: Look To the Rainbow/I've Got a Rainbow Working For Me (early version)/Over the Rainbow

Browse style(s): Music / Theater Related / Theater Composers

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.