Footlight Records
Home > Doctor Doolittle (Original 1998 World Premiere London Cast Recording)

View cart
Continue Shopping

Doctor Doolittle (Original 1998 World Premiere London Cast Recording)
Version: LONDON
Composer: Bricusse, Leslie
Schofield, Phillip/Andrews, Julie

Price: $17.95

Audio CD

Product Description
This is an almost perfect recording of the delightful stage version of Dr. Doolittle from 1998. It is one of the most lushly orchestrated shows that we have ever heard. The performances throughout are heartfelt and immediate. Highly recommended!!

World Premiere London Cast Recording starring Phillip Schofield, Sarah Jane Hassell, Bryan Smyth and special guest audio talents of JULIE ANDREWS as the voice of Polynesia the Parrot!
22 Tracks total.

Phillip Schofield starred in 1998 as Doctor Dolittle with a pre-recorded Julie Andrews as the voice of Dolittle's parrot Polynesia, and the animatronic wizardry of Jim Henson's Creature Shop. The show ran for 400 performances in London's West End and at the time was one of the most expensive musicals ever produced.

Track Listing:

1 Overture
2 My Friend the Doctor
3 The Vegetarian
4 Talk to the Animals
5 Doctor Dolittle
6 You're Impossible
7 I've Never Seen Anything Like It
8 Beautiful Things
9 When I Look into Your Eyes
10 Like Animals
11 After Today
12 Fabulous Places
13 Where Are the Words?
14 The Storm
15 I Think I Like You
16 Save the Animals
17 Entrance of Jean-Claude
18 Something in Your Smile
19 My Friend the Doctor (Reprise)
20 The Voice of Protest
21 Finale: I've Never Seen Anything Like It (Reprise)/My Friend the Doctor

Browse style(s): Music / Cast Recordings

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.