Footlight Records
Home > Dreamgirls in Concert

View cart
Continue Shopping

Dreamgirls in Concert
Version: 2001 CONCERT CAST
Composer: Krieger, Henry
Lyricist: Eyen, Tom
McDonald, Audra/White, Lillias/Headley, Heather

Price: $29.95

Audio CD (double)

Product Description
First Complete Recording of the Tony Award Winning Musical!!!
2001 New York Concert Cast Recording starring Audra McDonald, Heather Headley, Alice Ripley, Emily Skinner, and Lillias White!
38 Tracks on 2 CDs!
Track listing:
Disc 1:
1. I'm Looking for Something, Baby
2. Goin' Downtown
3. Takin' the Long Way Home
4. Move (You're Steppin on My Heart)
5. Scene: Fifty bucks Says the Dreamettes Don't Win
6. Fake Your Way to the Top
7. Scene: It Ain't Working, Marty
8. Cadillac Car
9. Cadillac Car (On the Road)
10. Cadillac Car (Recording Studio)
11. Scene: I Don't Believe They Can Do That
12. Steppin' to the Bad Side
13. Scene: I'm Working on a Long Shot
14. Party, Party
15. I Want You, Baby
16. Scene: I'm a Woman Now
17. Family
18. Scene: What are You Doing to that Girl?
19. Dreamgirls
20. Press Conference
21. Heavy
22. Walkin' Down the Strip/Scene: Las Vegas
23. It's All Over
24. And I Am Telling You I'm Not Going

Disc 2:
1. Opening Act II: Dreams Medley
2. Scene: Effie White is the Best Singer You're Gonna Find
3. I Am Changing
4. Vogue Sequence
5. When I First Saw You
6. Ain't No Party
7. I Meant You No Harm
8. The Rap
9. I Miss You, Old Friend
10. One Night Only
11. One Night Only (Disco Version)
12. I'm Somebody
13. Hard to Say Good-bye
14. Dreamgirls (Reprise)
Presented live in concert September 24, 2001 to benefit the Actor's Fund.

Browse style(s): Music / Cast Recordings

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.