Footlight Records
Home > Jamaica / Porgy and Bess

View cart
Continue Shopping

Jamaica / Porgy and Bess
Horne, Lena

Price: $14.95

Audio CD (double)

Product Description
This 2-CD set features two original RCA Victor albums featuring the wonderful voice of Lena Horne. Produced by David Merrick and featuring music by Harold Arlen, the musical "Jamaica" opened on Broadway at the Imperial Theatre on October 31, 1957 and ran for over 550 performances. With a cast that also included Ricardo Montalban, "Jamaica" was Ms. Horne's Broadway debut. "Porgy And Bess" is Horne's duet album with Harry Belafonte, released to capitalize on the popularity of the movie released the same year starring Sidney Portier and Dorothy Dandridge.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
1. Savannah
2. Savannah Wedding
3. Pretty To Walk With
4. Push The Button
5. Incompatibility
6. Little Biscuit
7. Cocoanut Sweet
8. Pity The Sunset
9. Take It Slow, Joe
10. Yankee Dollar
11. Monkey In The Mago Tree
12. Ain't It The Truth
13. What Good Does It Do
14. Leave The Atom Alone
15. Napoleon
16. For Every Fish
17. I Don't Think I'll End It All Today
18. Savannah - Finale

Disc 2:
1. A Woman Is A Sometime Thing
2. Summertime
3. Oh, I Got Plenty Of Nothin'
4. I Wants To Stay Here
5. Bess, You Is My Woman
6. It Ain't Necessarily So
7. Street Calls: Strawberry Woman / The Honey Man / Crab Man
8. My Name's Gone Now
9. Bess, Oh Where Is My Bess
10. There's A Boat That's Leavin' Soon For New York

Browse style(s): Music / Vocalists / Cast Recordings / Female Vocalists

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.