Footlight Records
Home > The Brooklyn Demos (1958-1961)

View cart
Continue Shopping

The Brooklyn Demos (1958-1961)
Sedaka, Neil

Price: $17.95

Audio CD

Product Description
A major find for hardcore Sedaka fans!
34 Tracks of demos recorded in Neil's apartment and in the studio, sometime in 1961.
Neil plays piano and sings, Eddie Grossman plays guitar and Ronnie Sedaka plays drums.
Some tracks have Norman Spitz on trumpet, Howard Tichler on sax, Peter Agins on bass, Dave Bass on drums and other tracks feature studio session players.

34 Tracks total:
1. Rattle Rock
2. Wait For Tomorrow
3. Can't Run Away From Love
4. Devil Doll
5. Don't Go Home
6. My Dancin' Baby
7. Quiet In The Bookstore
8. Chatter
9. Ronnie
10. Ginger
11. Who's Got My Girl? (false start)
12. Who's Got My Girl?
13. Ask For My Heart
14. Never Again
15. Somebody Help
16. Together
17. If You Only Knew
18. Wishing Star
19. You're The One For Me
20. Fairy Tale
21. One Little Girl
22. Rumor
23. Time Machine
24. Dream Of Angels
25. Can't Get Enough Of You (at home)
26. Not So (lead vocal-Eddie)
27. Twiddle My Thumbs
28. Can't Get Enough Of You
29. I Cry Myself To Sleep
30. Mister Butterfingers
31. The World's A Stage
32. Cinderella
33. Pretty Little Mary
34. Connie

Browse style(s): Music / Vocalists / Male Vocalists

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.