Footlight Records
Home > Ella Abraca Jobim (remastered)

View cart
Continue Shopping

Ella Abraca Jobim (remastered)
Fitzgerald, Ella

Price: $15.95

Audio CD

Product Description
Ella sings the Antonio Carlos Jobim Song Book. The First Lady of Song delivers trademark magic in English and Portuguese.
18 Tracks total.

Track Listing:

1. Somewhere In The Hills (Faleva)
2. The Girl From Ipanema (Garota de Ipanema)
3. Dindi
4. Off Key (Desafinado)
5. Water To Drink (Agua De Beber)
6. Dreamer (Vivo Sonhando)
7. Quiet Nights Of Quiet Stars (Corcovado)
8. Bonita
9. One Note Samba (Samba de Uma Nota So)
10. Triste
11. How Insensitive (Insensatez)
12. He's A Carioca (Ele e Carioca)
13. This Love That I've Found (So Tinha de Ser Come Voce)
14. A Felicidade
15. Wave
16. Song Of The Jet (Samba do Aviao)
17. Photograph (Fotografia)
18. Useless Landscape (Inutil Paisagem)

Personnel: Ella Fitzgerald (vocals); Zoot Sims (tenor saxophone); Clark Terry (trumpet); Toots Thielemans (harmonica); Oscar Castro-Neves, Joe Pass (guitar); Abraham Laboriel (bass); Alex Acuna (drums); Paulinho Da Costa (percussion); Paul Jackson, Mitch Holder, Roland Bautista. Recorded at Group IV Studios, Hollywood, California on September 17-19, 1980 and March 18-20, 1981. Includes liner notes by Norman Granz.

Digitally remastered using 20-bit K2 Super Coding System technology

Browse style(s): Music / Vocalists / Female Vocalists

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.