Footlight Records
Home > The New Moon

View cart
Continue Shopping

The New Moon
Composer: Romberg, Sigmund
Lyricist: Hammerstein, Oscar/Mandel, Frank/Schwab, Laurence
Gilfry, Rodney/Noll, Christians/Ward, Lauren

Price: $34.95

Audio CD

Product Description
The City Center Encores! 2004 Cast Recording starring Rodney Gilfry, Christiane Noll, Lauren Ward and Burke Moses.

"'The New Moon' represents classic Broadway operetta at its grandest and smartest." - Michael Sommers, The Star-Ledger

21 Tracks total:

1. Overture
2. Opening
3. Marianne
4. Marianne's Entrance
5. The Girl On The Prow
6. Gorgeous Alexander
7. An Interrupted Love Song
8. Softly, As In A Morning Sunrise
9. Stouthearted Men
10. One Kiss
11. The Trial (Ladies Of The Jury)
12. Finaletto/Wanting You
13. Finale Act 1

14. Intermezzo
15. Funny Little Sailor Men
16. Lover, Come Back To Me
17. Stouthearted Men (reprise)
18. Marriage Number/Try Her Out At Dances
19. Softly, As In A Morning Sunrise (reprise)/Never For You
20. Lover Come Back To Me (reprise)
21. Finale Ultimo

Browse style(s): Music / Cast Recordings

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.