Footlight Records
Home > Joyce Grenfell Requests the Pleasure

View cart
Continue Shopping

Joyce Grenfell Requests the Pleasure
Version: LONDON
Composer: Addinsell, Richard
Lyricist: Grenfell, Joyce
Grenfell, Joyce

Price: $15.95

Audio CD

Product Description
The Original London Cast Recording starring Joyce Grenfell, remastered from original 78 rpm LPs with bonus tracks by Beatrice Lillie!
Music by Richard Addinsell, Lyrics by Joyce Grenfell.

Joyce Grenfell Reguests the Pleasure (of Your Company)
1. Welcome / The Music's Message
2. Mrs. Mendlicote
3. The Understanding Mother
4. Three Brothers
5. Palais Dancers
6. Ordinary Morning
7. Shirley's Girlfriend
8. Folk Song
9. Songs My Mother Taught Me: Hand Me Down My Bonnet / The Yellow Rose Of Texas / Since Bacon Has Gone Up / All Night / Sit Down, Sister
10. Hostess / Farewell

Bonus Tracks:
11. Du Maurier
12. The End Of The News
13. Maud
14. I Don't 'Arf Love You - Joyce & Norman Wisdom
15. Narcissus - Joyce & Norman Wisdom
16. I'm Going To See You Today
17. Drifting
18. Wind Round My Heart - Beatrice Lillie
19. Honey Ma' Love - Beatrice Lillie
20. Clop Clip Clop - Beatrice Lillie
21. Lady Windermere's Fan - Beatrice Lillie
22. The Yodelling Goldfish - Beatrice Lillie
23. Oh, For A Night In The Ballroom - Beatrice Lillie

Browse style(s): Music / Cast Recordings

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.