Footlight Records
Home > The Great American Songbook (24-bit remastered)

View cart
Continue Shopping

The Great American Songbook (24-bit remastered)
Wilson, Nancy

Price: $24.95

Audio CD (double)

Product Description
This two-disc set is culled from 19 albums recorded between 1959 and 1969, and gather Nancy's greatest performances with arrangements by Gerald Wilson, Jimmy Jones and Billy May, with accompaniment by Cannonball Adderley, George Shearing and Hank Jones.
It features 44 newly 24-bit remastered songs from the pens of Gershwin, Porter, Berlin, Ellington, Arlen, Van Heusen and more!

CD 1:
1. All Of You
2. The Things We Did Last Summer
3. The More I See You
4. The Nearness Of You
5. Never Will I Marry
6. What A Little Moonlight Can Do
7. Little Girl Blue
8. Tonight
9. Sometimes I'm Happy
10. Secret Love
11. Sleepin' Bee
12. Fly Me To The Moon (In Other Words)
13. On The Street Where You Live
14. You Don't Know What Love Is
15. This Time The Dream's On Me
16. Sophisticated Lady
17. Dearly Beloved
18. My Ship
19. My Shining Hour
20. I'm Gonna Laugh You Out Of My Life
21. Back In Your Own Back Yard
22. People Will Say We're In Love

CD 2:
1. Bewitched
2. Try A Little Tenderness
3. At Long Last Love
4. In A Sentimental Mood
5. When The Sun Comes Out
6. I Thought About You
7. Darn That Dream
8. The Very Thought Of You
9. Like Someone In Love
10. Angel Eyes
11. My One And Only Love
12. The Song Is You
13. Lush Life
14. It Never Entered My Mind
15. Prelude To A Kiss
16. By Myself
17. Glad To Be Unhappy
18. Time After Time
19. Hello, Dolly!
20. Supper Time
21. Someone To Watch Over Me
22. You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To

Browse style(s): Music / Vocalists / Female Vocalists

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.