Footlight Records
Home > Late Joys - From the Players' Theatre, London

View cart
Continue Shopping

Late Joys - From the Players' Theatre, London
Version: LONDON 1964
Jacques, Hattie/Owen, Bill/Dunn, Clive

Price: $18.95

Audio CD

Product Description
The finest of the Players' Theatre recordings of Victorian music-hall, reviving an age of sentiment, bawdy humour and indestructible melodies with a vintage 1964 company that includes some of the best British talent.
19 Tracks total:

1. Convent Garden In The Morning
2. Oh! The Fairies!
3. She Was Poor, But She Was Honest - Stella Moray
4. If It Wasn't For The Ones Inbetween - Maurice Browning
5. The Honeysuckle And The Bee - Margaret Burton
6. When I Take My Morning Promenade - Patricia Rowlands
7. The Bird On Nellie's Hat - Hattie Jacques
8. The Muffin Man - John Rutland
9. I've Got Rings On My Fingers - Josephine Gordon
10. He's Going There Every Night - Joan Sterndale Bennett & Josephine Gordon
11. Wot Cher! (Knocked Em In The Old Kent Road) - Robin Hunter
12. Mother's Advice - Miss Daphne Anderson
13. Waiting At The Church - Hattie Jacques
14. My Old Dutch - Clive Dunn
15. From Marble Arch To Leicester Square - Joan Sterndale Bennett
16. The Future Mrs. Awkins - Bill Owen
17. Are We To Part Like This, Bill? - Stella Moray
18. Good-Bye, Dolly Gray - Brian Blades, Denis Martin, Robin Hunter & David Jennings
19. Dear Old Pals - The Company

Mr. Peter Greenwell and Mr. Geoffrey Brown at the piano.

Browse style(s): Music / Cast Recordings

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.