Footlight Records
Home > Twenty Minutes South

View cart
Continue Shopping

Twenty Minutes South
Version: LONDON 1955
Composer: Greenwell, Peter
Lyricist: Browning, Maurice
Anderson, Daphne/Ramsay, Louie/Hunter, Robin

Price: $18.95

Audio CD

Product Description
The Original 1955 London Cast Recording starring Daphne Anderson, Louie Ramsay, Robin Hunter, Donald Scott and Joan Bailey.

Peter Greenwell's irresistible score delivers a delightful 1955 snapshot of London's suburbia with its chattering office-girls, engaged lovers, cups of tea and carbon paper, capturing the unique optimism of its time, and evoking an England that now seems forever lost. Cousin Kitty is here to stay!

19 Tracks total:

1. The Eight Twenty-Seven
2. I Like People
3. One Of The Family
4. It's A Lovely Evening
5. This Is Love
6. Typing Typing / Never Mind, I'm Delighted
7. Why Never Ever?
8. Easy To Say
9. The Addison Mambo
10. Sunday Girl
11. Reprise: Sunday Girl
12. I Shall
13. Do We?
14. Having Ourselves A Wonderful Time
15. Wondering Alone
16. Reprise: Typing Typing / Reprise: Easy To Say
17. Reprise: This Is Love
18. The Five Twenty-Seven
19. Bonus Track: Vocal Selections - The Peter Knight Singers

Browse style(s): Music / Cast Recordings

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.