Footlight Records
Home > Africa Plumbridge

View cart
Continue Shopping

Africa Plumbridge
Version: STUDIO
Composer: Mendoza, Karena
Freeman, Janeece Aisha/Mugleston, Linda/Michals, William

Price: $28.95

Audio CD (double)

Product Description
A new musical based on a true story, starring Janeece Aisha Freeman, Linda Mugleston, William Michals, Jenny Burton and Julia Wade.
Music & Lyrics by Karena Mendoza.
Performed at the Theatre Building Chicago and the New York Fringe Festival in 2004.

40 Tracks total on 2 CDs.

CD 1:
Act I
1. Free
2. Hey Girl
3. Rules
4. Little Girl In London
5. Group Therapy
6. Zulu Lullaby
7. Nana Thandi
8. Who Am I
9. Why
10. Ambition
11. Welcome To The Party
12. Introduction Of Dr. Spense
13. Dr. Spense's Acceptance Speech
14. Love Is The Reason
15. Let Kids Be Kids
16. You're Special
17. Nana Thandi II
18. Higher
19. Diagnosis
20. Death Please Take Me

CD 2:
Act II
1. Where's Africa
2. I Hold These Children In My Heart
3. Yankee Ingenuity
4. Reason For Faith
5. I'll Trust In You
6. I'll See You In Court
7. Order In The Court
8. Susan Plumbridge's Opening Statement
9. Dr. Spense's Opening Statement
10. Do You Solemnly Swear
11. Nurse Maude Witness
12. Good Money Bad Money
13. A Woman Scorned
14. Gang Good Money Bad Money
15. Second Day In Court
16. Reason For Faith II
17. It's All Making Sense
18. My Decision
19. Hey Girl II
20. A New Beginning

Browse style(s): Music / Cast Recordings

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.