Footlight Records
Home > Barbara Cook at The Met

View cart
Continue Shopping

Barbara Cook at The Met
Cook, Barbara

Price: $18.95

Audio CD

Product Description
On January 20th 2006 musical legend Barbara Cook took the stage of the Metropolitan Opera House for what was an unprecedented event. The Met was presenting, for the first time in its 128 years, a female non-classical singer. Ms Cook had as her special guests four-time Tony Award winner Audra McDonald and the multi-platinum recording artist Josh Groban. The evening which required no advertising was sold out of its 3700 seats within five days just by word-of-mouth from the legions of loyal Barbara Cook fans, proving her star power has withstood the test of time.

With a voice The New York Times calls ?better than ever? Barbara Cook charms the standing room only venue with classics from Cy Coleman, Dorothy Fields, Stephen Sondheim and George Gershwin along with a couple of songs by new talents she adamantly believes in ? John Bucchino and Amanda McBroom.

1. It They Could See Me Now
2. It?s Not Where You Start
3. It Might As Well Be Spring
4. A Wonderful Guy
5. I Had Myself A True Love
6. Another 100 People/So Many People
7. The Gentleman Is A Dope
8. Them There Eyes
9. Sweet Dreams
10. Errol Flynn
11. Introduction of Audra MacDonald
12. When Did I Fall In Love (Audra MacDonald)
13. Blue Skies (Barbara Cook & Audra MacDonald)
14. Last Night When We Were Young
15. In Buddy?s Eyes
16. Nashville Nightingale
17. Introduction of Josh Groban
18. Not While I?m Around (Josh Groban)
19. Move On (Barbara Cook & Josh Groban)
20. This Nearly Was Mine
21. Not A Day Goes By/Losing My Mind
22. We?ll Be Together Again

Browse style(s): Music / Vocalists / Female Vocalists

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.