Footlight Records
Home > The Drowsy Chaperone

View cart
Continue Shopping

The Drowsy Chaperone
Composer: Lambert, Lisa/Morrison, Greg
Kravits, Garth/Kravits, Jason/Leavel, Beth

Price: $18.95

Audio CD

Product Description
13 Tony nominations! 14 Drama Desk Awards nominations!

The Original Cast Recording!
Music and Lyrics by Lisa Lambert and Greg Morrison.

The musical features Danny Burstein, Georgia Engel, Tony Award winner Sutton Foster, Edward Hibbert, Troy Britton Johnson, Eddie Korbich, Garth Kravits, Jason Kravits, Beth Leavel, Kecia Lewis-Evans, Bob Martin, Jennifer Smith, Lenny Wolpe, Andrea Chamberlain, Jay Douglas, Stacia Fernandez, Linda Griffin, Angela Pupello, Kilty Reidy, Joey Sorge and Patrick Wetzel.

The Drowsy Chaperone is a love letter to musical theatre, cast albums and the people who love them. ?While we?re not 100% certain, we believe this is the first ever cast album within a cast album in history? maybe. The Original Broadway Cast Recording of The Drowsy Chaperone includes two bonus tracks: ??Message From a Nightingale,? (from the Gable & Stein musical The Enchanted Nightingale) and ?I Remember Love,? a song that was cut from the original production.

The CD comes with a full color 32 page booklet, which includes lyrics, production photos, and other treasures from Man In Chair?s personal theatre memorabilia scrapbook.

22 tracks total:

1. Overture
2. Hello
3. Fancy Dress
4. Percy Hyman
5. Cold Feets
6. The Ooops Girl
7. Show Off
8. Beatrice Stockwell
9. As We Stumble Along
10. Roman Bartelli
11. I Am Aldolpho
12. Accident Waiting To Happen
13. The Tall Brothers
14. Toledo Surprise
15. Act 1 Finale
16. Bride's Lament
17. Love Is Always Lovely In The End
18. George's Triumph
19. I Do, I Do In The Sky
20. As We Stumble Along (Reprise)
Bonus Tracks:
21. I Remember Love
22. Message From A Nightingale

Browse style(s): Music / Cast Recordings

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.