Footlight Records
Home > The View From Here

View cart
Continue Shopping

The View From Here
Version: NEW YORK
Composer: Huang, Timothy
Wiley, Shonn/Epstein, David/Byrnes, Tim

Price: $17.95

Audio CD

Product Description
A new one-act musical featuring the award winning performance of Shonn Wiley, David Epstein and Tim Byrnes.
A nameless novelist arrives in New York intent on getting his first book published. As he recounts his daily misadventures in a series of letters to his girl back home, we see through his eyes the colorful eccentric, vibrant and wildly bizarre characters that make up his new life, and the tragic events that make up his old one.

With music and lyrics by Timothy Huang, The View From Here "...plays like a fresh variation on 'Wonderful Town' propelled by stunning music and a tremendously appealing solo performance by Shonn Wiley. Timothy Huang's score boasts masterful plot- and character-driven songs and comedic set pieces... Some have a contemporary throb, but others have a haunting melodic quality that seems torn from the annals of the Great American Songbook, populated by such folks as George Gershwin and Harold Arlen..." - Ron Cohen, Backstage

17 tracks total:

1. Prelude
2. Six Flights / First Letter to Kelly: The View From Here
3. Message One: Verizon Girl
4. Five Days / Unstoppable
5. Message Two: Debt Free Man
6. Second Letter to Kelly: Only Words
7. Message Three: Danish Heidi
8. How Do People Do This Every Day?
9. Message Four: Fable Land Girl
10. Third Letter to Kelly: Don't Ask Why
11. Conversation with Sam
12. The Wanderer
13. A Little Part of Every Day (Instrumental)
14. A Little Part of Every Day
15. Message Five: Father and Son
16. Promise / Last Letter to Kelly: Love Always
17. Promise (Demo Version- As sung by composer)

Browse style(s): Music / Cast Recordings

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.