Footlight Records
Home > Build a Bridge

View cart
Continue Shopping

Build a Bridge
McDonald, Audra

Price: $18.95

Audio CD

Product Description
Audra McDonald's Build A Bridge recreates a remarkable program of songs she premiered to great acclaim at the premiere of the American Songbook Series for Jazz at Lincoln Center. As the album title suggests, she combines material from young songwriters like Rufus Waiwright, Nellie McKay and John Mayer with the work of frequent collaborator and Broadway innovator Adam Guettel, Elvis Costello/Burt Bacharach, Laura Nyro, and Randy Newman.

1. God Give Me Strength
2. My Stupid Mouth
3. Build A Bridge
4. Cradle And All
5. I Wanna Get Married
6. Dividing Day
7. My Heart
8. Damned Ladies
9. Wonderful You
10. To A Child
11. Bein' Green
12. Tom Cat Goodbye
13. I Think It's Going To Rain Today

Browse style(s): Music / Vocalists / Female Vocalists

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.