Footlight Records
Home > Charles Sings Strouse

View cart
Continue Shopping

Charles Sings Strouse
Composer: Strouse, Charles
Strouse, Charles

Price: $18.95

Audio CD

Product Description
Charles Sings Strouse is the latest edition in PS Classics' ongoing Songwriter Series, produced in conjuction with the Library of Congress. Drawn primarily from demo tapes and live appearances, the CD features the Tony Award-winning composer of Bye Bye Birdie, Applause and Annie at the piano and behind the mike.

In addition to several of his signature tunes, Strouse includes rare selections from such little-known shows as Bojangels, Hunky-Dory, Lady for a Day and Marty, with lyrics by Lee Adams, Martin Charnin, Sammy Cahn, Hal David, and Strouse himself.

24 tracks total:

1. Put On A Happy Face
2. A Few Small Tasks
3. Gimme Some
4. Fairfield County, USA
5. Until He's Home
6. The Man Who Invented Ice Cream
7. Once Upon A Time
8. Those Were The Days
9. When Things Were Rotten
10. Me Oh My, Oh Man Do I Miss Milwaukee
11. Homeless
12. New Deal For Christmas
13. I Don't Need Anything But You (featuring Andrea McArdle)
14. You've Got Possibilities
15. Texas Blues
16. Things
17. My Mother-in-Law
18. The Most Beautiful Girl Waldo, Kentucky
19. Millionaire Blues
20. To Be Me
21. I Want To Sleep With You Now
22. Smashing - New York Times
23. Too Young To Be Old
24. Tomorrow

Browse style(s): Music / Theater Related / Theater Composers

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.