Footlight Records
Home > The Bubbly Black Girl Sheds Her Chameleon Skin

View cart
Continue Shopping

The Bubbly Black Girl Sheds Her Chameleon Skin
Composer: Childs, Kirsten
LaChanze/Alexander, Cheryl/De Haas, Darius

Price: $18.95

Audio CD

Product Description
World Premiere Cast Recording starring the 2006 Tony Award winning Best Actress LaChanze!
Also starring Cheryl Alexander, Natalie Venetia Belcon, Duane Boutte and Darius De Haas.

"...[a] sharp and tasty new the show ingeniously turns professional perkiness, the lifeblood of the American musical, into a funny, poignant comment on ethic self denial." - New York Times

21 tracks total:

1. Welcome To My L.A.
2. Sweet Chitty Chatty
3. Smile, Smile
4. Dance Class
5. The Stake
6. Sticks & Stones
7. Pass The Flame
8. War Is Not Good
9. Brave New World
10. Give It Up
11. Belle Of The Ball
12. Beautiful Bright Blue Sky
13. Legacy
14. Who's That Bubbly Black Girl
15. Secretarial Pool
16. Pretty
17. Director Bob
18. Come With Me
19. Granny's Advice
20. Listen!
21. There Was A Girl

Browse style(s): Music / Cast Recordings

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.