Footlight Records
Home > The Girl I Left Home For

View cart
Continue Shopping

The Girl I Left Home For
Verdon, Gwen

Price: $16.95

Audio CD

Product Description
Gwen Verdon was one of the greatest dancing leading ladies in American theatre history, but it was the way she SOLD a song that made her the reigning Queen of Broadway around the time this album was originally released on RCA Victor in 1956. Long unavailable and prized by collectors, this great album includes incomparable versions of Ain't Misbehavin', Jenny, The Lady is a Tramp, and Cole Porter tunes Find Me a Primitive Man along with Mister and Missus Fitch.

12 tracks total:

1. Ain't Misbehavin'
2. Sand In My Shoes
3. It's A Hot Night In Alaska
4. Mister and Missus Fitch
5. Bettin' On A Man
6. Why Can't I?
7. I've Got The World On A String
8. Jenny
9. Find Me A Primitive Man
10. No-Talent Joe
11. The Lady Is A Tramp
12. Daddy

Browse style(s): Music / Vocalists / Female Vocalists

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.