Footlight Records
Home > The Very Best of Judy Garland - The Capitol Recordings 1955-1965

View cart
Continue Shopping

The Very Best of Judy Garland - The Capitol Recordings 1955-1965
Garland, Judy

Price: $29.95

Audio CD (triple)

Product Description
The most comprehensive collection ever released of Judy's 1955-1964 Capitol recordings, featuring material drawn from all of her Capitol albums plus singles, live recordings and unreleased sides, all taken from the original tapes!
The booklet includes extensive notes as well as rare and unseen photos from Judy's personal library!
70 tracks on 3 CDs:

CD 1:
1. Medley: This Is the Time of the Evening/While We're Young
2. Medley: You Made Me Love You/For Me and My Gal/The Boy Next Door/The Trolley Song
3. A Pretty Girl Milking Her Cow
4. Carolina in the Morning
5. Rock-A-Bye Your Baby with a Dixie Melody
6. Danny Boy
7. Over the Rainbow
8. Come Rain or Come Shine
9. Just Imagine
10. I Feel a Song Coming On
11. Last Night When We Were Young
12. Life Is Just a Bowl of Cherries
13. April Showers
14. Maybe I'll Come Back
15. Dirty Hands, Dirty Face
16. Lucky Day
17. Memories of You
18. Any Place I Hang My Hat Is Home
19. By Myself
20. Little Girl Blue
21. Me and My Shadow
22. Among My Souvenirs
23. I Gotta Right to Sing the Blues

CD 2:
1. I Get the Blues When It Rains
2. Mean to Me
3. Then You've Never Been Blue
4. How About Me
5. Just a Memory
6. Blue Prelude
7. Happy New Year
8. It's So Lovely to Be Back in London
9. Zing! Went the Strings of My Heart
10. I Can't Give You Anything But Love
11. This Is It
12. More Than You Know
13. I Am Loved
14. I Hadn't Anyone Till You
15. I Concentrate on You
16. I'm Confessin'
17. Do I Love You?
18. Do It Again
19. Day in, Day Out
20. After You've Gone
21. That's All There Is, There Isn't Any More
22. That's Entertainment
23. Who Cares?
24. I've Confessed to the Breeze
25. If I Love Again

CD 3:
1. Yes
2. Puttin' on the Ritz
3. Old Devil Moon
4. Down with Love
5. Just You, Just Me
6. Alone, Together
7. Stormy Weather (Alternate Take)
8. You Go to My Head
9. Judy at the Palace Medley: Shine on Harvest Moon/Some of These Days/My Man/I Don't Care
10. Over the Rainbow (Alternate Take)
11. Man That Got Away
12. If Love Were All
13. Comes Once in a Lifetime
14. Sweet Danger
15. Just in Time
16. It Never Was You
17. I Could Go on Singing (Till the Cows Come Home)
18. It's a Good Day
19. That's All
20. Some People
21. When the Saints Go Marching In (w/Liza Minnelli)
22. He's Got the Whole World in His Hands (w/Liza Minnelli)
23. Zing! Went the Strings of My Heart
24. I Am Loved

Browse style(s): Music / Vocalists / Female Vocalists

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.