Footlight Records
Home > Feelin' Good / Lena in Hollywood (remastered)

View cart
Continue Shopping

Feelin' Good / Lena in Hollywood (remastered)
Horne, Lena

Price: $16.95

Audio CD

Product Description
Two classic 60's albums by the legendary Lena Horne on one CD. Lena in Hollywood features motion picture hits like "A Fine Romance" from Swing Time, "It Had Better Be Tonight" from The Pink Panther and an unusual arrangement of "Singin' in the Rain". Feelin' Good was Lena's first UA album, and features Ray Ellis' arrangement of great showtunes including A Wonderful Day Like Today, Willow Weep for Me, Girl From Ipanema, Softly As I Leave You and more... all painstakingly remastered by DRG for this reissue, which also includes extensive new liner notes.

23 tracks total:

Feelin' Good
1. A Wonderful Day Like Today
2. Take the Moment
3. I Wanna Be Around
4. Feelin' Good
5. Pleasures and Palaces
6. Who Can I Turn To (When Nobody Needs Me)
7. Less Than A Second
8. Willow Weep For Me
9. Girl From Ipanema
10. Softly As I Leave You
11. And I Love Him
12. Hello Young Lovers

Lena in Hollywood
13. Singing In The Rain
14. In Love In Vain
15. Never on Sunday
16. Somewhere
17. All The Way
18. Wives And Lovers
19. It Had Better Be Tonight
20. Moon River
21. A Fine Romance
22. I Love Paris
23. It's a Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad World

Browse style(s): Music / Vocalists / Female Vocalists

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.