Footlight Records
Home > The Very Thought of You (+4 bonus tracks)

View cart
Continue Shopping

The Very Thought of You (+4 bonus tracks)
Cole, Nat King

Price: $15.95

Audio CD

Product Description
One of the truly great Nat King Cole albums, this 1958 release marked the artistic high water mark of Natís partnership with arranger Gordon Jenkins, whose unmatched skill with string arrangements never was expressed so deftly or sensitively as on this record.
Plus, as bonus tracks, 'Donít Blame Me' and 'There Is No Greater Love' from the album sessions, and 'Farewell to Arms' and 'Happy New Year' from 1962 sessions cut with Jenkins but without the posthumously-added rhythm tracks.

1. The Very Thought of You
2. But Beautiful
3. Impossible
4. I Wish I Knew (Notorious)
5. I Found a Million Dollar Baby (In a Five and Ten Cent Store)
6. Magnificent Obsession
7. My Heart Tells Me
8. Paradise
9. This Is All I Ask
10. Cherie, I Love You
11. Making Believe You're Here
12. Cherchez La Femme
13. For All We Know
14. The More I See You
15. Don't Blame Me - (bonus Track)
16. There Is No Greater Love - (bonus Track)
17. Farewell to Arms - (bonus Track)
18. Happy New Year - (bonus Track)

Browse style(s): Music / Vocalists / Male Vocalists

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.