Footlight Records
Home > 13 The Musical 2-CDs (Revised Version/Karaoke Tracks)

View cart
Continue Shopping

13 The Musical 2-CDs (Revised Version/Karaoke Tracks)
Composer: Jason Robert Brown
Lyricist: Jason Robert Brown

Price: $19.95

Audio CD (double)


Product Description
Broadway cast with single versions of 13 and Homework, 11 Karaoke tracks, 2 cut songs - Here I Come and Opportunity plus 2 Jason Robert Brown vocal demos of Homework and Getting Over It.

The Original Broadway Cast Recording of Jason Robert Brown's 13 (originally released in Fall 2008) has now been updated to include enhancements made to the show by Brown with book writers Robert Horn and Dan Elish after its Broadway premiere for upcoming regional and school productions around the globe. Included in this new double-disc version of the show are two new songs, "Being A Geek" and "Opportunity," and Brown's original demos of "A Little More Homework" and "Getting Over It" (which was included in the show's L.A. production), as well as nine karaoke tracks so that you can sing along. Two of the songs are even presented in different keys so that boys with changing voices have an option!


1. 13 / Becoming A Man (Phillips & Company)1. 13 / Becoming A Man (Phillips & Company)

2. The Lamest Place In The World (Trimm)

3. Hey Kendra (Calderon, Hammond, Nelsen, Gillies, Moro)

4. Get Me What I Need (Gross & Company)

5. Opportunity (Gillies & Company)

6. What It Means To Be A Friend (Trimm)6. What It Means To Be A Friend (Trimm)

7. All Hail The Brain / Terminal Illness (Phillips, Gross, Nelsen & Company)

8. Getting Ready (Gross, Phillips, Nelsen, Gillies, Moro, Trimm & Company)

9. Any Minute (Nelsen, Moro, Trimm & Gross)

10. Being A Geek

11. Bad Bad News (Calderon, Hammond, La Varco & Foley)

12. Tell Her (Phillips & Trimm)

13. It Can't Be True (Gillies, Gann & Company)

14. If That's What It Is (Gross, Trimm & Phillips)

15. A Little More Homework (Phillips, Grande & Company)15. A Little More Homework (Phillips, Grande & Company)

16. Brand New You (Williams, Grande, Gann & Company)


17. 13 (Single Version)

18. A Little More Homework (Single Version)


1. 13 / Becoming A Man (Karaoke)

2. The Lamest Place In The World (Karaoke)

3. Get Me What I Need (Karaoke key of C)

4. Get Me What I Need (Karaoke key of E flat)

5. Opportunity (Karaoke)

6. What It Means To Be A Friend (Karaoke)

7. Being A Geek (Karaoke key of G)

8. Being A Geek (Karaoke key of B flat)

9. Tell Her (Karaoke)

10. A Little More Homework (Karaoke)

11. Brand New You (Karaoke)


12. Here I Come (Cut Original Broadway Version)

13. Opportunity (Cut Original Broadway Version)

14. A Little More Homework (Jason Robert Brown Demo)

15. Getting Over It (Jason Robert Brown Demo)

Music and Lyrics: Jason Robert Brown

Book Writers: Dan Elish and Robert Horn

Musical Direction: Tom Kitt

Album Producers: Jeffrey Lesser and Jason Robert Brown

Executive Album Producers: Kurt Deutsch and Bill Rosenfield

Recorded August 30, 31, and September 1, 2008 at Legacy Studio A509, NYC

Featuring Al Calderon, Eamon Foley, Caitlin Gann, Elizabeth Gillies, Ariana Grande, Aaron Simon Gross, Malik Hammond, Joey La Varco, Delaney Moro, Eric Nelsen, Graham Phillips, Corey Snide, Allie Trimm, Brynn Williams

Browse style(s): Music / Cast Recordings

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.