Footlight Records
Home > Hugh Martin - Hidden Treasures

View cart
Continue Shopping

Hugh Martin - Hidden Treasures
Composer: Hugh Martin
Lyricist: Martin and more

Price: $16.95

Audio CD


Product Description
Composer-lyricist Martin is best known for three classic American songs featured in MGM’s 1944 film musical Meet Me in St. Louis: “The Trolley Song,” “The Boy Next Door” and “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas.” But his output extended from 1941 (his first Broadway musical, Best Foot Forward) through 2010, an unprecedented career of seven decades that made him the elder statesman of American song.

1. The Three B’s
2. Ev’ry Time
3. Wish I May
4. Gotta Dance
5. The Pâtisserie/When Does This Feeling Go Away?
6. Suits Me Fine
7. I Can’t Get Used to These Clothes
8. Imagine
9. I Take a Dim View of the West
10. I Like the Feeling
11. I Happen to Love You
12. Who Is Sylvia?
13. Here Come the Dreamers
14. On Such a Night as This
15. Did I Just Fall in Love?
16. A Little Night Music
17. I Know Your Heart
18. A Manifestation
19. If I Gave You
20. New York’s Good Morning Song
21. Heigh-ho for a Mother
22. How Did I Feel?
23. Two Is Company
24. Salute to New York
25. I Hate This Old Town
26. When I Join the Circus
27. Me an’ Ludie
28. I Have Something to Say to You
29. I Don’t Know What I Want

Browse style(s): Music / Theater Related / Theater Composers

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.