Footlight Records
Home > Silence! The Musical (Original Cast Recording) CD

View cart
Continue Shopping

Silence! The Musical (Original Cast Recording) CD
Composer: Kaplan
Lyricist: Kaplan
Barrett, Brent

Price: $15.95

Audio CD


Product Description
SILENCE! The Musical is an hilarious parody based on the Academy Award winning film.

Rookie FBI agent Clarice Starling matches wits with the brilliant but insane cannibal, Dr. Hannibal Lecter in order to catch the serial killer known as Buffalo Bill. Clarice faces her own demons while racing the clock to unlock Lecters clues before another innocent girl is killed and skinned by Buffalo Bill.

This laugh-out-loud naughty satire features a singing chorus of floppy eared lambs narrating the action as Buffalo Bill gleefully dances a hoedown while kidnapping hapless Catherine Martin. Even Dr. Lecter, scary as ever, sings about the life hed like to lead someday outside the prison walls.

Fueled by a rabid cult following since the songs debuted online in 2002, SILENCE! was expanded into a live stage show and shattered every box-office record at the 2005 FringeNYC Festival. Winner of the NYCFringe's Best Musical Award, SILENCE! The Musical combines whip-smart dialogue and shocking songs to make a musical parody of The Silence of the Lambs that's sure to be popular with seasoned fans of the movie and FBI rookies alike.

1. Silence!
2. Thish Ish It/The Right Guide
3. If I Could Smell Her C*nt
4. Papa Shtarling
5. It's Agent Shtarling
6. Are You About a Size 14?
7. My Daughter Is Catherine
8. Quid Pro Quo
9. I'd F*ck Me
10. It's Me
11. Catherine Dies Today
12. Papa Shtarling Reprise
13. Put the F*cking Lotion in the Basket
14. We're Goin' In
15. In the Dark With a Maniac/Bill's Death
16. Silence! Reprise and Finale

Browse style(s): Music / Cast Recordings

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.