Footlight Records
Home > Over The Moon - The Broadway Lullaby Project

View cart
Continue Shopping

Over The Moon - The Broadway Lullaby Project

Price: $16.95


Product Description
This collection puts a fresh spin on the classic lullaby form, creating a warmly expressive song cycle that will touch listeners of all ages. Over the Moon: The Broadway Lullaby Project’s roster of world-class vocalists features some of Broadway’s most respected and popular performers and friends, including Anastasia Barzee, Stephanie Bast, Michael Cerveris, Walter Charles, Victoria Clark, Jed Cohen, Janet Dacal, Kate Dawson, Raul Esparza, Sutton Foster, Keegan, Tillie and Zi Glucksman, Marva Hicks, Dana Ivey, Brian d’Arcy James, Nikki M. James, Marc Kudisch, Judy Kuhn, Rebecca Luker, Luke Kolbe Mannikus, Audra McDonald, Donna Murphy, Christiane Noll, Kelli O’Hara, Laura Osnes, Anika Noni Rose, Caesar Samayoa, Will Swenson, and Vanessa Williams.

The stellar assortment of singers is matched by the original contributions of such esteemed composers and lyricists as Scott Alan, Kristen Anderson-Lopez, Wayne Barker, Sean Barry, Susan Birkenhead, Jeff Blumenkrantz, Jeff Bowen, the late Sammy Cahn, Joshua H. Cohen, Michael Friedman, Jenny Giering, Zina Goldrich, Ricky Ian Gordon, Adam Gwon, Marcy Heisler, Nona Hendryx, Marva Hicks, Rupert Holmes, Timothy Huang, Christopher Jackson, Tom Kitt, Henry Krieger, Tony Kushner, Michael John LaChiusa, Dan Lipton, Robert Lopez, Marisa Michelson, Charles Randolph-Wright, David Rossmer, Bill Russell, Sandy Rustin, Jill Santoriello, Stephen Schwartz, John Patrick Shanley, David Shire, Lucy Simon, Stephen Sondheim, Charles Strouse, Sara Wordsworth, BD Wong, and Maury Yeston.

Grammy-nominated record producer Matt Pierson assembled an illustrious group of musicians for the recording, including famed pianists Fred Hersch and Brad Mehldau, acclaimed guitarist Larry Campbell, renowned multi-instrumentalist Gil Goldstein, celebrated cellist Dave Eggar, and other notable instrumentalists such as Scott Colley, Taylor Eigsti, James Genus, Kevin Hays, Aaron Heick, Bashiri Johnson, Julian Lage, Harish Raghavan, Jody Redhage, Peter Sachon, Tony Scherr, and Kathleen Tagg.

Track Listing:

Disc 1
1.Little Sleepy Eyes - Marva Hicks
Music & Lyrics by Nona Hendryx, Marva Hicks & Charles Randolph-Wright
2.Think of the Moon – Brian d’Arcy James
Music & Lyrics by Adam Gwon
3.A Lullaby for Midnight – Vanessa Williams
Music & Lyrics by Rupert Holmes
4.Lucky – Donna Murphy
(from the opera Séance on a Wet Afternoon)
Music & Lyrics by Stephen Schwartz
5.How Much Love - Audra McDonald
Music & Lyrics by Michael John LaChiusa
6.Onesie – Michael Cerveris
Music by Wayne Barker; Lyrics by BD Wong
7.It’s Time, Little Man – Rebecca Luker
Music by Jenny Giering; Lyrics by Sean Barry
8.Lullaby to Mr. Waggles – Kelli O’Hara
Music & Lyrics by Dan Lipton & David Rossmer; Lyrics by Sandy Rustin
9.Look (A Rainbow) – Christiane Noll
Music & Lyrics by Scott Alan
10.Everything I Do You Do - Sutton Foster & Stephanie Bast
Music by Timothy Huang; Lyrics by Timothy Huang & Sara Wordsworth
11.I Love You - Laura Osnes
Music & Lyrics by Kristen Anderson-Lopez & Robert Lopez
12.Over the Moon – Caesar Samayoa
Music by Zina Goldrich; Lyrics by Marcy Heisler
13.A Father’s Lullaby – Marc Kudisch
Music & Lyrics by David Shire

Disc 2
1.Jadelyn’s Song – Anika Noni Rose
Music & Lyrics by Christopher Jackson
2.Every Breath and Thought – Anastasia Barzee
Music by Henry Krieger; Lyrics by Bill Russell
3.I’ll Always Be There – Victoria Clark
Music & Lyrics by Jeff Blumenkrantz
4.This Little World - Raul Esparza
Music & Lyrics by Michael Friedman
5.It Takes All Kinds – Dana Ivey & Walter Charles
Music & Lyrics by Stephen Sondheim
6.Poppy, the Little Brown Bear – Janet Dacal
Music & Lyrics by Jeff Bowen
7.Riding a White Horse – Will Swenson
Music by Jill Santoriello; Lyrics by John Patrick Shanley
8.Yolanda – Judy Kuhn
(From an adaptation of St. Cecilia, or the Power of Music by Heinrich von Kleist)
Music by Ricky Ian Gordon; Lyrics by Tony Kushner
9.All New – Nikki M. James
Music by Marisa Michelson; Lyrics by Joshua H. Cohen
10.First Sonogram – Peter Sachon & Kathleen Tagg
Music by Tom Kitt
11.Sweet Child – Kate Dawson & Jed Cohen
Music by Lucy Simon; Lyrics by Susan Birkenhead
12.Winding Down to Sleep (Lullaby With No Words) - Luke Kolbe Mannikus
Music by Maury Yeston
13.The Man Who Invented Ice Cream – Tillie, Keegan & Zi Glucksman
Music by Charles Strouse; Lyrics by Sammy Cahn

Browse style(s): Music / Theater Related / Vocalists / Vocalist Collections / Theater Composers

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.