Footlight Records
Home > Phillip Chaffin- Somethin' Real Special - The Songs of Dorothy Fields

View cart
Continue Shopping

Phillip Chaffin- Somethin' Real Special - The Songs of Dorothy Fields
Composer: Various
Lyricist: Dorothy Fields
Chaffin, Philip

Price: $15.95

Audio CD


Product Description
For his fourth solo disc, SOMETHIN' REAL SPECIAL - The Songs of Dorothy Fields, Philip turns to one of the most gifted songwriters of Broadway's Golden Age, the great lyricist Dorothy Fields. As Tony Award-winning composer Maury Yeston notes in the album's liner notes, "There's an elegance, exuberance and effortlessness to Fields' lyrics; the same could be said of Chaffin's performing style. For some reason, few men have taken on the Fields catalog; this album turns out to be a perfect match of singer and songwriter." (...from the PS Classics site.)

Track Listing:

1. Remind Me
2. Carousel in the Park
3. I'm in the Mood for Love / Don't Blame Me
4. A Cow and a Plow and a Frau
5. You're a Lovable Lunatic
6. Somethin' Real Special
7. Alone Too Long
8. Diga Diga Doo
9. Sweet Charity
10. April Snow
11. Then You Went and Changed Your Mind
12. Let Me Look at You / The Way You Look Tonight
13. I'll Buy You a Star
14. Where Am I Going?
15. Exactly Like You

Browse style(s): Music / Theater Related / Vocalists / Male Vocalists / Theater Composers

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.