Footlight Records
Home > Voice Of The Xtabay

View cart
Continue Shopping

Voice Of The Xtabay
Sumac, Yma

Price: $11.95

Audio CD

Product Description
Official CD Reissue! 2 LPs on 1 CD: Voice Of The Xtabay (1950)/Inca Taqul. Conducted and arranged by Les Baxter and Moises Vivanco. Exotica begins with this legendary 1950 meeting of the Peruvian "princess" and Hollywood arranger Les Baxter." 16 Track total.

Track Listing:

1. Taita Inty (Virgin Son Of God)
2. Ataypura (High Andes)
3. Accla Taqui (Chant of the Chosen Maidens)
4. Tumpa (Earthquake)
5. Choladas (Dance of the Moon Festival)
6. Wayra (Dance of the Winds)
7. Monos (Monkeys)
8. Xtabay (Lure of the Unknown Love)
9. K'Arawi (Plantting Song)
10. Cumbe-Maita (Call of the Andes)
11. Wak'ai (Cry)
12. Incacho (Royal Anthem)
13. Chuncho (The Forest Creatures)
14. Llulla Mak'ta (Andean Don Juan)
15. Malaya! (My Destiny)
16. Ripui (Farewell)

Browse style(s): Music / Vocalists / Female Vocalists

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.